What is digital Citizenship?

Digital Citizenship isn't just about recognising and dealing with online hazards. It's about building safe spaces

and communities, understanding how to manage personal information and about being internet savvy-using your online presence to grow and shape your world in a safe and creative way, and inspiring others to do the same

source:

http://www.digizen.org/



Five-Minute Film Festival:Teaching Digital Citizenship:
http://www.edutopia.org/blog/film-festival-digital-citizenship










Digital Citizenship Global Perspective: https://www.fuzemeeting.com/replay_meeting/06881587/5999043





VIDEOS

DEC RESOURCES for Digital Citizenship
http://www.digitalcitizenship.nsw.edu.au/

Digital Citizenship-A guide for Parents
http://lrrpublic.cli.det.nsw.edu.au/lrrSecure/Sites/LRRView/12958/

CYBERSMART RESOURCES
http://www.cybersmart.gov.au/Young%20Kids.aspx
http://www.cybersmart.gov.au/Kids.aspx

CYBERSAFETY HELP
http://www.cybersafety.dbcde.gov.au/helpandadvice/

HECTOR'S WORLD- http://hectorsworld.netsafe.org.nz/

BEST PRACTICES FOR DIGITAL CITIZENSHIP

11 Tips for managing Digital Footprints

My Digital Citizenship Resources on Pinterest

Follow ariane.skapetis's board Digital Citizenship on Pinterest.

Practical Help for Parents and Keeping Students Safe Online

Cybersafety: http://www.schoolatoz.nsw.edu.au/technology/cybersafety/keeping-kids-safe-online
10 Cybersafety tips every parent should know:
http://www.schoolatoz.nsw.edu.au/technology/cybersafety/cybersafety-tips-every-parent-should-know
Cyberbullying and dealing with Cyberbullying: http://www.schoolatoz.nsw.edu.au/technology/cyberbullying/dealing-with-cyberbullying
Technology Terminology A to Z: http://www.schoolatoz.nsw.edu.au/technology/technology-az
Online Resources for Students and Parents: http://www.scoop.it/t/online-resources-for-students-and-parents
Family Agreement about being online: http://www.digizen.org/digicentral/family-agreement.aspx
Sites to See Staying Safe Online a Guide for Parents: http://lrrpublic.cli.det.nsw.edu.au/lrrSecure/Sites/LRRView/13719/
10 Online Social Networking Sites for Kids: http://www.npr.org/2011/07/11/137705552/ten-safe-social-networking-sites-for-kids
Digital Citizenship in the elementary Classroom: http://www.edutopia.org/blog/digital-citizenship-mary-beth-hertz
Engagement Responsibility and trust: http://blog.genyes.org/index.php/2012/05/01/engagement-responsibility-and-trust/
Year 7-12 Cybersafety resources: http://thebigquestion.edublogs.org/2011/04/05/wollongong-diocese-cybersafety-forum/
Danah Boyd's Book http://www.danah.org/books/ItsComplicated.pdf
9 Elements of Digital Citizenship: http://digitalcitizenship.net/Nine_Elements.html
Digital Citizen Presentation on Slideshare by Alec Couros:
BACK ME UP COMPETITION WINNERS on Cyberbullying:
https://backmeup.somethingincommon.gov.au/content/winners
Flat Classrooms- Digital Citizenship resources:
http://www.flatclassroomproject.org/file/view/DigitalCitizenship_Mar2010.pdf/136792697/DigitalCitizenship_Mar2010.pdf
Quote:
Transform yourself into a professional who
researches trends, monitors technology,
avoids the fear factor, and empowers
student-centered learning.